The College of Arts and Sciences
STUDENT CENTERED | STUDENT FOCUSED | STUDENT DRIVEN
Faculty

Dr. Mark Abbott
Professor of History
Director of Center for Neighborhood Development
AbbottM@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3687 
HGA 210
Website

Dr. Lateef A. 
Adelani
Professor of Mathematics
AdelaniL@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3662
HGA 208

Attorney Carla Allen
Coordinator of Criminal Justice Program
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
AllenC@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3686
HGA 210
Website

Dr. Jayashree Balakrishna
Professor of Physics and Mathematics
BalakriJ@hssu.edu

(314) 340-3579 
HGA 317
Website

David Barnes
Instructor in Mathematics and Computer Science
BarnesD@hssu.edu
(314) 446-8299
HGA 317
Website


Dr. Anbreen Bashir
Associate Professor of Biology
BashirA@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3522
HGA 317
Website

Dr. Holly Bernstein
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Mathematics
BernsteinH@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3619
HGA 314

Dr. Brian 
Birdnow
Adjunct Assistant Professor of History
BirdnowB@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3317
HGA 209

Kenneth Bowman
Instructor of Sociology
BowmanK@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3683
HGA 209
Website

Beverly Brennan
Director of Speech and Theater
Instructor of Speech and Theate
BrennanB@hssu.edu
(314) 340-5975
EPC 108
Website

Dr. Wendell Brooks
Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Physical Science
BrooksW@hssu.edu
(314) 340-5967
HGA 210
Website

Thomas Brown
Instructor in Computer Education
BrownT@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3515
HGA 317
Website

Christine 
Callison
Adjunct Instructor in English
CallisonC@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3619
HGA 314

Tracey Cannon
Adjunct Instructor in Urban Studies
CannonT@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3619
HGA 314

Gregory Carr
Instructor in Speech and Theater
CarrG@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3667 
HGA 208
Website

Mary 
Conwell

Adjunct Instructor in Computer Education
ConwellM@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3619
HGA 314


Dr. Jonathan Corbett
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

CorbettJ@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3319
HGA 317
Website

Karen 
Crenshaw
Adjunct Instructor in Computer Education
CrenshawK@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3619
HGA 314

Terry Daily-Davis
Chair of the Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Instructor in Urban Studies
DavisT@hssu.edu
(314) 340-5969
HGA 209
Website

Shirley 
Emerson
Adjunct Instructor in Urban Studies
EmersonS@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3619
HGA 314

Matthew 
Favre
Adjunct Instructor in English Literature
FavreM@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3619
HGA 314

Adolphus 
Hardy

Instructor in Criminal Justice
HardyA@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3619
HGA 314
Website

Dr. Thomasina 
Hassler
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Social Science
HasslerT@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3619
HGA 314

Ronald J. Henry
Adjunct Instructor in History
HenryR@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3619
HGA 314

Dr. Gary 
Higgs
Assistant Professor of Geography
HiggsG@hssu.edu
(314) 340-5972
HGA 209
Website

Dr. Richard 
Hocks

Assistant Professor of English
HocksR@hssu.edu
(314) 340-5967
HGA 210B

Carolyn Howard
Adjunct Instructor in Geology and Meteorology
HowardC@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3619
HGA 314

Richard Huck
Adjunct Instructor in Geography
HuckR@hssu.edu
(314) 340-5972
HGA 209

Andrew A. Jackson
Adjunct Instructor in Mathematics
JacksonA@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3619
HGA 314

Dr. Sudarsan Kant
Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences
Assistant Professor of Political Science
KantS@hssu.edu
(314) 340-5787
HGA 207
Website

Patricia Kubitschek
Adjunct Instructor in Geography
KubitschP@hssu.edu
(314) 340-5972
HGA 209

Dr. Shante Lampley
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
LampleyS@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3619
HGA 314

Jossalyn 
Larson

Adjunct Instructor in English
LarsonJ@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3619
HGA 314

Dr. Sandra Leal
Associate Professor of Biology
LealS@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3522
HGA 317
Website

Theodora Lodato
Instructor Emeritus in Philosophy
LodatoT@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3681
HGA 210B

Dr. John MacDougal

Associate Professor of Biology
MacDougJ@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3318
HGA 317
Website

Francis Mack
Adjunct Instructor in Physical Science
MackF@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3619
HGA 314

Dr. Jana Marcette
Assisant Professor of Biology
MarcettJ@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3319
HGA 317
Website

Robert Massa
Adjunct Instructor in Fine Art
MassaR@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3619
HGA 314

Dr. Trent 
Moreland

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biology
MorelanK@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3619
HGA 314


Dwayne Morgan
Adjunct Instructor in American Government and Public Policy
MorganD@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3619
HGA 314

Dr. Kenneth Noe
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
NoeK@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3681
HGA 208
Website

Mrs. Mary Pier
Instructor Emeritus in English
PierM@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3689
HGA 210

Dr. Ann Podleski
Chair of the Department of Mathematics & Natural Sciences
Professor of Mathematics
PodleskA@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3565 
HGA 317
Website

Tracey Riordan
Adjunct Instructor in History
RiodanT@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3619
HGA 314

Cassaundra Smith
Adjunct Instructor in Computer Education
SmithC@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3619
HGA 314

Steven Smith
Adjunct Instructor in Computer Education
SmithS@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3619
HGA 314

Dr. Diane Smoot
Associate Professor in Computer Education
SmootD@hssu.edu

(314) 340-3525
HGA 317
Website

Malcolm Speed
Adjunct Instructor in Music
SpeedM@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3619
HGA 314

Douglas Spence
Instructor in Fine Art
SpenceD@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3619
HGA 314
Website

Catherine 
Stoltz
Adjunct Instructor in Sociology and Criminal Justice
StoltzC@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3619
HGA 314

Atty. Marvin 
Teer, Jr.

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
TeerM@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3619
HGA 314

Dr. John 
Vinyard
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Sociology
VinyardJ@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3619
HGA 314

Atty. Carolyn 
Whitehorn
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
WhitehoC@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3619
HGA 314

Darryl 
Wise
Adjunct Instructor in Sociology
WiseD@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3619
HGA 314

Atty. Rochelle 
Woodiest
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
WoodiestR@hssu.edu
(314) 340-3619
HGA 314

FILE AVAILABLE FOR DOWNLOAD: Faculty page for Hardy Located at http://www.hssu.edu/ae/aefiles/35/Hardy.pdf
FILE AVAILABLE FOR DOWNLOAD: Faculty page for Allen Located at http://www.hssu.edu/ae/aefiles/35/Allen.pdf
FILE AVAILABLE FOR DOWNLOAD: Faculty page for Abbott Located at http://www.hssu.edu/ae/aefiles/35/Abbott.pdf
FILE AVAILABLE FOR DOWNLOAD: Faculty page for Bowman Located at http://www.hssu.edu/ae/aefiles/35/Bowman2.pdf
FILE AVAILABLE FOR DOWNLOAD: Faculty page for Carr Located at http://www.hssu.edu/ae/aefiles/35/Carr.pdf
FILE AVAILABLE FOR DOWNLOAD: Faculty page for Daily-Davis Located at http://www.hssu.edu/ae/aefiles/35/Daily-Davis1.pdf
FILE AVAILABLE FOR DOWNLOAD: Faculty page for Brennan Located at http://www.hssu.edu/ae/aefiles/35/Brennan.pdf
FILE AVAILABLE FOR DOWNLOAD: Faculty page for Leal Located at http://www.hssu.edu/ae/aefiles/35/Leal.pdf
FILE AVAILABLE FOR DOWNLOAD: Faculty page for Noe Located at http://www.hssu.edu/ae/aefiles/35/Noe.pdf
FILE AVAILABLE FOR DOWNLOAD: Faculty page for Kant Located at http://www.hssu.edu/ae/aefiles/35/Kant.pdf
FILE AVAILABLE FOR DOWNLOAD: Faculty page for Higgs Located at http://www.hssu.edu/ae/aefiles/35/Higgs.pdf
FILE AVAILABLE FOR DOWNLOAD: Faculty page for Spence Located at http://www.hssu.edu/ae/aefiles/35/Spence.pdf
DISCOVER MORE

FIND PEOPLE -- VIEW THE SITE INDEX, A-Z -- PRINT PAGE